Let Me Tell You

Not to be bested by Lady Gaga, I wrote a pride-ish song.  I forgot the melody to it though. It’s translated from Portuguese.

Date: Sometime after Born This Way came out.

Let me tell you about everything I have been through
Let me cry a bit - it's my turn
Let me sing about the thing which I have seen
I am going to celebrate because I am still here

I am always happy - it's my law
I am always up for it - you cannot knock me down
I am always there - in that great place
where the sun shines brighter on my heart.

Listen well - I am really this way
Say what you will - but I am really this way
I can't change - I was really born this way
Beauty of God - I was made this way

Let me tell you about good things
Let me feel sadness too
Let me sing about the love inside of me
I am going to let it all out, because I am still here

					
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

