I Praise God

This is a straight Gospel song. My spiritual side is important to me – and I felt it just to show it in my music. I was a different person at one point in my life than I am today, and I can only give credit for that change to powers beyond my human means.

April 2006

I was walking through this life alone
Didn't trust the ones who called me friend
Separated from a deeper love
Drowning in a sea of ignorance

Until I bowed down
Praised God
And let him lead the way

From then on things began to change
I saw the blessings of each day
Instead of running from myself
I chose to change some of my ways

Bowed down
Praised God
Listened to all He had to say

         I Praise God

No longer afraid to take a stand 
I put it all in God's command
I see the works of his glory
I feel the spirit inside me

     Every now and then I have to stop
     Thank God for all that I've been taught
     Every now and then I medidate
     On all the reasons He is great.

a.p.t.



This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

